Home Dehradun 5th ICYF Award 2019 Function held

5th ICYF Award 2019 Function held

Dehradun, 16 Jun: The Indian Christian Youth Federation held its 5th Award function for the meritorious minority students who secured 75% and above marks in classes 10 and 12 Exams at the PTS Auditorium, here.
Chief Guest Dr S Farooq presented mementoes and certificates to the meritorious students of various schools of Dehradun and Roorkee. Dr S Farooq congratulated them and gave a message to all the Principals, Teachers and Students. He told students that they have honorably crossed the first step of success but they couldn’t afford to be lethargic. They had to think about what they wanted to do now and plan accordingly without wasting any time.
MLA GIG Mann, Principal of Carman School, also advised students to keep their morals high along with further studies.
Vipin Baluni, Managing Director of Baluni Classes, and George Kuruvilla, Managing Director of NTC, were the guests of honour.
The programme was conducted by Samuel Wilson, General Secretary-ICYF. The welcome address was delivered by Col Sanjay Washington. A large number of academicians and students were present on the occasion.