Home Dehradun Dr Gaurav Luthra honoured with National “Excellence Award in Refractive Surgery”

Dr Gaurav Luthra honoured with National “Excellence Award in Refractive Surgery”

By Our Staff Reporter 
Dehradun, 19 Aug: Dr Gaurav Luthra, Vice Chairman, Drishti Eye Institute, was honoured with the prestigious “ISCKRS Excellence Award in Refractive Surgery” by the Indian Society of Cornea and KeratoRefractive Surgeons (ISCKRS) at it’s annual conference at Hotel Ashoka, New Delhi on August 13.
The award, presented jointly by Former Union Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad & Prof JS Titiyal, Chief of RP Centre, AIIMS, New Delhi, acknowledges Dr Luthra‘s profound impact on ophthalmology, reflecting his over two decades of groundbreaking work in Laser surgery for glasses removal.
Renowned for introducing pioneering techniques like Wavefront Lasik and ICL surgery for myopia correction in 2005, as well as revolutionary procedures like Smile and Contoura Lasik to the region, Dr Luthra‘s contributions continue to redefine the landscape of refractive surgery, amplifying his legacy as a trailblazer in the field.
Drishti is one of the very few centers in India offering all advanced laser procedures at one place including Smile, Contoura Lasik, Trans PRK and ICLs.
Drishti Eye Institute has also been at the forefront of teaching fellows from India and abroad in Laser Refractive surgery and is one of the very few institutes in the country offering a dedicated one year fellowship in Refractive Surgery under the Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Medical University, Uttarakhand.