Home Dehradun Inauguration of Seven Days Faculty Development Programme at Uttaranchal University

Inauguration of Seven Days Faculty Development Programme at Uttaranchal University



DEHRADUN, 20 Jul: Faculty members of Law College Dehradun were seen as students and renowned professors were witnessed as teachers at Uttaranchal University today. The occasion was the inauguration of seven days faculty development programme at Uttaranchal University. At the inauguration ceremony, Prof. SD Sharma, winner of President’s Award and currently Dean of Law Department, Baba Shaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Central University, was present as the chief guest on the occasion, while Chancellor of Uttaranchal University, Jitendra Joshi as well as Vice Chancellor, Prof. NK Joshi were also present as distinguished guests. The programme was inaugurated with the lighting of auspicious lamps. In both the sessions of the first day, Prof. S.D. Sharma delivered a lecture on teaching methodology. He analyzed the techniques adopted by the reputed institutions of the country and the world with regard to modern education. He explained the modern teaching methodology in connection with skill development and community cooperation. Speaking on the occasion Jitendra Joshi stated that Uttaranchal University has been inviting experts and scholars for the enhancement of teaching methodologies as well as developing the expertise of teachers for the betterment of the students. Addressing the august gathering, Principal of the college Dr. Rajesh Bahuguna, stated that the development of any country depends upon the skill and expertise of its teachers. He further maintained that reputed scholars from law and other fields have been invited to deliver lectures at this faculty development programme. Invited guests will teach about the techniques of research as well as application of legal database particularly Manupatra and Lexis Nexis. He observed that the faculty members of the college will be in a position to ensure all round development of the students after being trained in latest teaching techniques and methods. Those present on the occasion were Kumar Ashutosh, Dr. Poonam Rawat, Dr. Laxman Singh Rawat, Dr. Jitender Singh, Dr. Anil Dixit, Anzum Parvez, Amit Kumar and others.