Home Dehradun Investiture ceremony held at Kasiga

Investiture ceremony held at Kasiga


DEHRADUN, 15 Feb: The Investiture Ceremony of any school is emblematic of two things –the transfer of power and responsibilities from the old office bearers to the new and reposing a certain faith and trust in the newly appointed student council members.
It was in this spirit that the Investiture Ceremony of Kasiga School for the academic session 2019-20 was held with all earnestness and elan. The event was presided over by the Chairman of Ramesh Batta, the Director Finance and administration, Siddharth Batta, Director Welfare, Chandni Batta along with the Head of School, Sonali Sinha, the Deputy Head of School, Chandra Shekhar Yadav.
The ceremony commenced with the auspicious lighting of the lamp invoking the blessings of Goddess Saraswati, the perennial source of all knowledge. The Deputy Head of School intimated all present about the fairness and meticulously designed structure of the election process.
The passing of light ritual signified the transfer of leadership roles from the old student council members to the newly appointed office bearers. The Head of School administered the oath as the student council members swore to lead by example and uphold the values that Kasiga School epitomizes.
The newly appointed Head Boy Yazan Khan and Head Girl Ishana Kapoor both spoke in the same strain assuring all present of their commitment, sincerity, graceful, respectful, impartial and responsible attitude in the months to come. They vowed to act in the best interests of the student and teaching community while staying true to their selves. The Chairman congratulated them and urged them to be impartial and honest in discharging their duties. He reiterated emphatically that the onus of taking Kasiga to newer heights lay entirely with the newly elected prefectorial body members and it is their steadfast, temperate and dignified approach that will ensure the harmonious blend between values and conduct.
The function concluded with the National Anthem.