Home Dehradun Lecturers of 30 varsities participate in Law College Dehradun Faculty Development Prog

Lecturers of 30 varsities participate in Law College Dehradun Faculty Development Prog


By Our Staff Reporter
Dehradun, 22 Jul: Law College Dehradun, Uttaranchal University, organised a 14 day Faculty Development Programme. Former Dean of Banaras Hindu University and Senior Professor Dr Bhrigunath Pandey was present as the Chief Guest at the inaugural session. Chancellor of the university Jitender Joshi was the special guest. The subject was ‘Evolution of Law and Emerging Tendencies in Teaching’ for the purpose of training teachers.
Officiating Vice Chancellor of Uttaranchal University and Dean of Law College Dehradun, Prof Rajesh Bahuguna was the chief organiser of the programme. He disclosed that teachers and researchers from thirty universities of the country participated in the faculty development programme and fourteen renowned professors from across the country conducted, both, online as well as offline classes. The experts extensively dealt with topics like online education, artificial intelligence and modern techniques of legal research in their respective classes.
In his inaugural speech, Prof BN Pandey observed that revolutionary changes had taken place in the field of legal education and law teachers were required to be constantly updated with the contemporary scenario. He lectured on the adoption of modern techniques in reading and teaching in the present context.
Among those who participated were Prof Afzal Wani from Indraprasth University, Vice Chancellor of NUJS, Prof NK Chakravorty, Prof Harvansh Dixit (Member of Uttar Pradesh Higher Education Commission), Prof SD Sharma, Prof M Kumar of Kumaon University, Prof Preeti Saxena from Bhim Rao Ambedkar University, Lucknow, Prof CP Singh from Lucknow University, Prof Nomani from AMU, Prof Gayoor Alam from NLU, Bhopal, Prof Parmeshwaran from NLU Gujarat and Prof JS Mann from NLU, Delhi.
The Organising Committee included Prof Poonam Rawat, Dr Priya Lakshmi, Dr Vijay Srivastava, Dr Radhey Shyam Jha and Dr Aijaz Ahmed.