Home Dehradun 3 former BJP leaders in Uttarakhand rejoin party

3 former BJP leaders in Uttarakhand rejoin party


DEHRADUN, 23 March (IANS): Three state leaders, who were expelled by the BJP in Uttarakhand, rejoined the party on Saturday.
Suresh Jain, a former MLA from Roorkee, Asha Nautiyal, former MLA from Rudraprayag and Sandip Gupta, former Chairman of the state sugarcane committee, rejoined the state BJP unit at a function at the party’s headquarters here.
Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat was also present at the occasion.
“We extend our heartiest welcome to these leaders,” said Rawat, who garlanded all the three at the function.
All the three leaders vowed to work dedicatedly for the party as well as for the success of all five party candidates in the elections.
“I never felt I was out of BJP though I contested election against the party in 2017. I am now feeling good,” said Nautiyal.
Similarly, Jain said: “We will work day and night for the resounding victory of our party candidates in the election.”