Home Dehradun Awards presented at Annual Day Function of ‘Adishakti Mission’

Awards presented at Annual Day Function of ‘Adishakti Mission’



Dehradun, 8 May: MLA Umesh Sharma was the Chief Guest at the annual day function of ‘Adishakti Mission’, here. Also present were DGP Ashok Kumar, Ramindri Mandrawal, Brig KG Behl (Retd) as special guests. The event was presided over by Advocate Sushma Juyal and conducted by Dr Mukul Sharma.
A large number of representatives from various organisations were present, including Dr Mahesh Bhandari.
Those awarded included Arif Khan, AS Bhatia, Dr Shailendra Kaushik, Arun Yadav, JS Jassal, Sushil Tyagi, Purshottam Bhatt, Mrs Goyal, Bishwambhar Nath Bajaj, Jagmohan Mehndiratta and many other noted personalities from the media and others.
Brig Behl, President, All India Consumers Council and Sanyukta Nagrik Sangathan, appreciated the efforts of Adishakti Mission in presenting the ‘Prerna Shrot Awards’ to honour various societies and organisations engaged in different fields for the good of the society, specially where people were honoured for donating blood. He pointed out that donation of blood was the noblest act of benevolence.