Home Dehradun Bihar Judiciary qualifier Sparsh Agarwal felicitated at Law College Dehradun

Bihar Judiciary qualifier Sparsh Agarwal felicitated at Law College Dehradun



DEHRADUN, 3 Dec: A grand reception-cum-felicitation ceremony was organised today at Law College Dehradun, Uttaranchal University, in honour of Sparsh Agarwal, one of the four alumni who have successfully cracked the Bihar Judicial Services Examination 2019. A large number of students thronged to the Seminar Hall to get a glimpse of their senior. Chancellor Jitender Joshi presented Sparsh Agarwal a memento. Joshi remarked that the students of Law College Dehradun had a special inclination towards judicial services. A specialised competition cell had been established at the college to guide the students for judicial service exams. Experienced faculty regularly provided guidance to the students in their competitive endeavours. Surabhi Singhania (Rank 14), Rahul Kumar Verma (Rank 16), Sparsh Agarwal (Rank 164), Bhavika Sinha (Rank BC 14) qualified for the Bihar Judicial Exam. Principal Prof (Dr) Rajesh Bahuguna stated that the college had, so far, produced 41 judges. In the past four months, 11 students from the college became judges, which included 4 in Bihar, 1 in Rajasthan, 5 in Uttar Pradesh and 1 in Nepal. Addressing the students, Sparsh Agarwal shared his experiences with them. He observed that, if preparations are done with meticulous strategy, coaching is not needed for the same. He advised the students to master the Bare Acts right from the first year, itself. He also advised the students to regularly practice multiple choice questions. He attributed his success to the faculty of the college and, above all, his parents. Those chiefly present on the occasion were Chancellor Jitender Joshi, Principal Prof (Dr) Rajesh Bahuguna, Surendra Agarwal, Dr Poonam Rawat, Kumar Ashutosh, Anjum Parvez, Dr Anil Dixit, Dr Jitendra Singh, Dr V Bhuvneswari, Dr Razit Sharma, Dr Vijay Srivastava, Dr Jai Shankar Ojha, Abhiranjan Dixit, Dr Sukhwinder Singh, Ramakant Tripathi, Dr Sanjeet Siroha, Dr Rachna Sharma, Mayur Rakhi and hundreds of students.