Home Dehradun Dehradun Police Chief suspends 5 Sub-Inspectors

Dehradun Police Chief suspends 5 Sub-Inspectors


By Our Staff Reporter

Dehradun, 15 Jan: The District Police Chief, Dehradun, has suspended five sub-inspectors with immediate effect for laxity and negligence in investigation of cases.

The suspended sub-inspectors include woman sub-inspector Vinayta Chauhan, Deendayal Singh, Mithun Kumar, Satveer Singh and Sanoj Kumar. The District Police Chief directed all the investigators that any kind of negligence and laxity would not be tolerated at all during the investigation. Strict punitive action would be taken in future, also, against the investigators and the officers who are found to be negligent during the investigation and those not taking concrete and effective action in the investigation or those who were found to be keeping the investigation pending unnecessarily and not disposing of it in time.