Home Dehradun DPL 2018 to be held at Kasiga School

DPL 2018 to be held at Kasiga School


Dehradun, 13 Dec: The Uttarakhand Youth Twenty-20 Cricket Association Season 5 Dehradun Premier League (DPL) 2018 will be played from 16 December onwards at the Oval Ground of Kasiga School. This information was shared by the General Secretary of the Association, Javed Butt, at a press conference held, here, today.
While talking to media he said that this time in the Dehradun Premier League (DPL 2018) Under-14 matches would also be held to boost the enthusiasm of junior players. In the Under 14 tournament, 16 teams will participate, including Little Star Cricket Club, Dev Bhoomi Cricket Club, Baluni Panther, GSR Cricket Academy, BDM Meerut, Aryan Cricket Academy, Narendra Cricket Academy, Rao Cricket Academy, RR Pal Cricket Academy, Aligrah Cricket Club, Shiva Cricket Academy, Baluni Rising Star, Highlander Sports Academy, SS Cricket Club and Supernova Cricket Academy.
The league matches in this cricket tournament would be based on the 30 overs, each, format, while the Quarter Final matches will be of 35 overs, each. The final match will be of 40 overs, each. The uniforms of players this time would be more colourful and white balls would be used in every cricket match. The winner of the cricket tournament would be awarded a full cricket kit along with the winning trophy.
Others present at the press conference were Sudhanshu Sati, Ankush Varshnay, Ashish Bahuguna and Shilpa Bahuguna.