Home Dehradun Indian culture has given direction to the world in a global perspective: Banshidhar Tiwari

Indian culture has given direction to the world in a global perspective: Banshidhar Tiwari

National PR Day celebrated
By Our Staff Reporter
Dehradun, 22 Apr: The program was organised by PRSI Dehradun Chapter on the occasion of National Public Relations Day. The theme of the program was the role of public relations in G-20.

Chief Guest Director General, Information Department, Banshidhar Tiwari said that Indian culture has done the work of giving direction to the world in a global perspective.  It has been the tradition of our Vasudhaiva family. Our traditional life values ​​teach us to adopt a positive attitude. The matter of environmental protection is also prominent in Indian thoughts. He said that our sages have given mantras to live life since ancient times.  We are leaving our values ​​with time. We need to protect our values, only then we can work to give direction to the world.

On National Public Relations Day, all the people associated with the public relations sector will have to make an effort to keep the image of Uttarakhand in front of the country and the worldTiwari further added that the G20 conference has been hosted by India, for which 1 meeting has been held in Uttarakhand while more meetings are to be held in Uttarakhand. He said that public relations have an important contribution in the policies and plans of the state government.

Director General UCOST, Prof  Durgesh Pant said that India has got a different identity in the world by hosting G-20. He said that we have also got an opportunity to speak about the Himalayan concern in the G-20 conference. The G-20 conference is important in the context of Uttarakhand.

Renowned Neurosurgeon Dr Mahesh Kuriyal, social worker Anoop Nautiyal, Additional Director Ashish Tripathi also expressed their views on this occasion.

President of PRSI Dehradun Chapter Amit Pokhriyal, Vice President AKN Tripathi, Secretary Anil Sati, Treasurer Suresh Chandra Bhatt, Members Sudhakar Bhatt, Vaibhav Goyal, Akash Sharma, Amit Dhasmana, Jyoti Negi, Sanjay Bhargava, Bimal Dabral, Ashish Pant, etc., were present.