Home Dehradun International Conference concludes at U’chal University

International Conference concludes at U’chal University

DEHRADUN, 15 Mar: Uttaranchal University successfully concluded the two-day International Conference on “Advances in Engineering, Science, Management and Technology” (ICAESMT-2019) (14 & 15 March). The international event was organised by Uttaranchal Institute of Technology (UIT). ICAESMT-2019 proved to be a major conference accomplishing its major objective of bringing together Educationists, Researchers, Developers and Practitioners from the field of Engineering, Science, Management and Technology from India and foreign countries.
The list of expert luminaries at the event included Dr BK Bahuguna (former Chief Secretary, Tripura, and former Chancellor, FRI, Dehradun), DC Mishra, Deputy Director General, NIC Uttarakhand, Rajeev Ranjan Singh, CEO, Ingenious Infraconsulting Pvt Ltd, Anil Kakkar, Chairman, CSI, Uttarakhand, K Narayana, Senior Tech Officer, NIC, Uttarakhand, Prof (Dr) Millie Pant, Associate Professor, IIT Roorkee.
The second day began with the Keynote Speaker, Prof (Dr) Millie Pant, Associate Professor, IIT Roorkee, and Rajeev Ranjan, CEO, Ingenious Infraconsulting Pvt Ltd., delivering their addresses. Besides the Keynote speakers, those present on the dais included Vice Chancellor Prof (Dr) NK Joshi (Conference Patron), Dr Abhishek Joshi (Director-Student Affairs & IT Services) and Dr Sumit Chaudhary, Conference Convenor.
The Conference witnessed presentation of 98 select Research Papers. Nirbhay Kumar and Shashank Kumar Singh from IIT-BHU presented papers on ‘Cloud Computing’. Ankita Arora and Geetanjali Garg of Delhi Technical University presented their papers on ‘Data Sciences’.
Chancellor Jitender Joshi expressed his pleasure with the milestone achieved in the field of Research. Vice Chancellor Prof (Dr) NK Joshi congratulated the entire team for the successful organisation of the event.
The two-day International Conference concluded with the vote of thanks delivered by Dr Sumit Chaudhary, Conference Convener.