Home Dehradun Officials pledge to vote without fear

Officials pledge to vote without fear


DEHRADUN, 25 Jan: On the occasion of National Voters’ Day, Chief Secretary Utpal Kumar Singh administered the oath to all the officers and workers of the Secretariat to cast their votes in a fair manner without any fear in the Secretariat premises on Friday.
The pledge was taken that all would exercise their right to franchise in the elections while maintaining the tradition of the country’s democratic norms and ensuring the dignity of free and fair elections, without being influenced by religion, class, caste, community, language or any other temptation.
Present on the occasion were Additional Chief Secretary Radha Raturi, Secretary Indudhar Baudai, Joint Secretary Atar Singh, Chief Private Secretary ML Uniyal, Private Secretary Karan Bonal, General Secretary of the Secretariat Association Joshi and all the officers and workers.