Home Dehradun Sain Dass Talwar Scholarships awarded to meritorious students

Sain Dass Talwar Scholarships awarded to meritorious students


By Our Staff Reporter 

Dehradun, 12 Oct: ‘The Late Shri Sain Dass Talwar Meritorious Scholarships’ were presented, today, to meritorious students at the Shri Gulab Singh Government College, Chakrata. The programme was held in the college auditorium. Principal Professor KL Talwar presented cash prizes in the memory of his late father, Sain Dass Talwar, to the students who got the highest marks. In the past two sessions, also, three toppers were given scholarships.

Today, topper Aanchal Tomar, student of BA sixth semester got Rs 3100, and Neha Tomar, student of BA second year, got Rs 2100 along with medals and certificates.

While conducting the programme, Master of Ceremonies Dr Sumer Chand said that the late Sain Dass, a resident of Uttarkashi, was a scholar and social worker.

Principal Prof KLTalwar and the entire college congratulated the students who got the scholarship. PTA President Balbir Singh Tomar, Examination in-charge Dr Naresh Chauhan, Dr Aradhana Bhandari, Dr Jai Shree Thapliyal, Dr Swati Sharma, Dr Pawan Bhatt, Dr Pooja Rawat, Roshan Lal, Ankur Sharma, Roshan Baksh, Mohammad Safik, Arjun Singh and Vinod Joshi were present on the occasion, along with BA first semester students.