Home Dehradun Social Baluni School wins 1st Masters Cricket Cup

Social Baluni School wins 1st Masters Cricket Cup


By Our Staff Reporter
Dehradun, 28 Nov: The final match of the First Masters Cup (Inter School Cricket Competition) was organised by the District Cricket Association, Dehradun, at Doon Star Striker Cricket Grounds here yesterday. The final match was played between the teams of Social Baluni School and Maharana Pratap Sports College, Raipur. The final match was won by Social Baluni School.
A total of 12 school teams participated in this competition and the matches were organised in the day-night format. The objective was to get new players also experienced in this format. The organisers claimed that the main objective was to provide opportunities to the children who had talent but who did not get proper opportunities.
The special guests at the prize distribution ceremony included Rajesh Mamgain, Principal Maharana Pratap Sports College, Dehradun, Vijay Nautiyal, Special Officer Mahant Indresh Education Institute, Arpit Panjwani, Chairman, Maa Anandmayee Memorial School, Manoj Jakhmola, and Vinay Mohan Thapliyal. Other guests included Mukul Chanchal, Sandeep Rawat, Member, CAU, Vineet Yadav, Kiran Singh, Sunil Chauhan, Sheetal Singh, Abhishek Tamta, Sagar Bora, Aman Bora, Pinaki Sen, Dhanpal Kharora, Brijesh Navani, Ashish Uniyal, Rajesh Rawat, Ramraj Cricket Academy’s Prasanjeet Bose, Vipin Kumar, Deepak Chauhan, Doon Strikers Cricket Academy, President Neenu Sehgal, Secretary Vijay Pratap Mall, Vice President Ashwini Bahuguna, Sanjay Katiyar on behalf of District Cricket Association, Jt-Secretary Anil Doval, Director Ashok Gupta, Manager, Cricket Operation, DCA, Sumit Dobhal were also present.