Home Dehradun UKD announces candidates for LS seats

UKD announces candidates for LS seats


DEHRADUN, 24 Mar: The Uttarakhand Kranti Dal has declared its candidates for all five Lok Sabha seats of Uttarakhand. DD Sharma will contest from Tehri; Surendra Kumar Upadhyay, Haridwar; Chaudhary Vijay Pal, Nainital; and KL Arya, Almora. Party candidate Shanti Prasad Bhatt has already filed his nomination from Pauri.
Addressing a press conference at the party’s central office, here, President Diwakar Bhatt said that the election would be fought on the basis of people’s issues, such as water, forests, land, distribution of assets with UP, Green Bonus, employment, demand for Article 370, etc. The names of party officials in-charge of each constituency and members of the campaign committee were also announced.
Present at the press conference were BD Raturi, Trivendra Singh Panwar, Pankaj Vyas, Harish Pathak, Sunil Dhyani, Bahadur Singh Rawat, JP Upadhyay, DK Pal, Kishan Rawat, DD Sharma, Surendra Upadhyay, Vijay Baurai, Rama Chauhan, Sushil Mamgain, Manoj Mamgain, Rakesh Rajput, Kendrapal Topwal, Latafat Hussain, NK Gusain, Surendra Datt Petwal, BS Sajwan, Surendra Pokhriyal, Anil Dobhal, etc.