Home Dehradun Awards presented at AGM of Khatri Sabha

Awards presented at AGM of Khatri Sabha


DEHRADUN, 26 Mar: The Annual General Meeting of the Khatri Sabha, Dehradun, was held on 24 March at Hotel Madhuban. The meeting was well attended and was presided over by Mahendra Khanna, the President of the Sabha. MLA Harbans Kapoor was the Chief Guest.
The meeting began with awarding of the ‘Dron Khatri Award’, ‘Jaati Bhooshan Award’ to Rani Mahendru, Hariok Omi, Sandeep Seth, Sanjay Uppal, Rajeev Dutta, Veena Oberai, Rajeev Sachar, Manju Khanna, Geeta Uppal, Kiran Khanna, PK Taneja, Dinesh Khanna, SK Salhotra, Shalini Tandon, Jitendra Dandona and others.
SP Kochar, Chief Patron of the Society, was given a Lifetime Achievement Award. The ‘Jati Bhushan Samman’ was awarded to Savita Kapoor, Mahendra Khanna and Urmil Kapur. The ‘Jaati Gaurav Samman’ was awarded to Rahul Tandon, Avinash Manchanda, KK Oberai, while the ‘Dron Khatri Sadasya Samman’ was awarded to Madhu Marwah and Jitendra Dandona.
Mahendra Khanna said on the occasion that the Khatri Sabha started functioning in 1935 and since then 1475 students had been awarded Rs 21 lakhs. On the occasion, 30 talented students from various institutions were bestowed awards.
The Annual Magazine was also released by the dignitaries on the dais which included Justice Rajesh Tandon, Chief Guest Harbans Kapoor, SP Kochar, the Chief Patron, Brig KG Behl (Retd), Patron, Savita Kapoor, the Vice President, Dr Rahul Tandon, Rakesh Oberai, Mahendra Khanna and others.