Home Mussoorie Cong Tehri LS candidate Jot Singh Gunsola given warm welcome in Mussoorie

Cong Tehri LS candidate Jot Singh Gunsola given warm welcome in Mussoorie


By Sunil Sonkar

Mussoorie, 19 Mar: Lok Sabha candidate of the Congress from Tehri constituency, Jot Singh Gunsola, was warmly welcomed by party workers on his arrival, here, today.

Gunsola visited the martyrs’ memorial and paid tribute to the martyrs and prayed for his victory. At a meeting organised at the Mussoorie Congress Bhawan, Gunsola urged all the workers to unite and win the Tehri Lok Sabha seat in the upcoming elections.

While talking to journalists, he claimed that there is a wave of change in the country and, this time, a government of the Congress and its allies is going to be formed at the Centre. As a sign of this change, the Congress party will win from Tehri with a huge margin of votes. He claimed that he is getting immense support from the public and he has full confidence that the people would give him a huge majority.

He alleged that the BJP government at the Centre has proved to be a complete failure. Today, due to the wrong policies of the Centre, unemployment, inflation and corruption are at their peak in the country. The promises made by the Modi government have not been fulfilled. Even today, the youth in the country are in distress due to unemployment. He said that Rahul Gandhi and the National President of Congress are touring the country and telling people about the failures of the Modi government. The development of the country is possible only through the Congress and its allies. It has been seen in Uttarakhand that many Congress leaders have left and joined the BJP but most of these were from a BJP background and they have gone back. The loss would be compensated by the public.

Those present on this occasion included former Municipal President Manmohan Singh Mall, City Congress President Amit Gupta, Darshan Rawat, Nandlal Sonkar, Mahimanand, Bhagwan Singh Dhanai, Pratap Panwar, Sunil Panwar, Arvind Sonkar, Rajiv Aggarwal, Masoom Ali, Virendra Kaintura, Dinesh Panwar, Kuldeep Rawat, Rafiq Guruji, Prem Singh Rawat and many others.