Home Dehradun Dhami constitutes a monitoring committee headed by ACS Vardhan for Char Dham...

Dhami constitutes a monitoring committee headed by ACS Vardhan for Char Dham Yatra


By Our Staff Reporter

Dehradun, 24 May: Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami held a review meeting again today regarding the Char Dham Yatra in virtual mode from Uttarakhand Sadan in New Delhi. The CM directed that all departments discharge their responsibilities with full devotion for the smooth conduct of the Char Dham Yatra with mutual coordination. He warned of strict action against officials for any negligence at any level in management of the Char Dham Yatra. The Chief Minister also announced constitution of a committee under the chairmanship of ACS Anand Vardhan for continuous monitoring of the Yatra.

Dhami directed high ranking officials of the government and IG level Police officers to remain continuously in the field on the Yatra routes and in the Dhams to ensure better conduct of the Yatra. He said that, if devotees reach the Dhams without registration, then accountability of the officials concerned would be fixed.

The Chief Minister made it clear that all the devotees should get equal time for darshan in the temples. Along with this, priority should be given to senior citizens in registration and darshan arrangements. He instructed that vehicles proceeding towards Kedarnath and Badrinath from Rishikesh, Haridwar and other halting places maintain a suitable time gap in between each trip. If necessary, the time period for darshan in temples should be extended in coordination with the Badri Kedar Temple Committee (BKTC). The Chief Minister said that all preparations for the Yatra regarding the upcoming monsoon season should be completed in time. He said that adequate arrangements should also be made for regular cleaning, drinking water and other basic facilities at the halts identified for the devotees. Additional police force should also be deployed as per requirement.

Present at the meeting were Chief Secretary Radha Raturi, Principal Secretary RK Sudhanshu, Secretaries Shailesh Bagauli, Dilip Jawalkar, Garhwal Commissioner Vinay Shankar Pandey, ADGs Amit Sinha, AP Anshuman, IG KS Naganyal, Additional Secretary, Tourism, Yugal Kishore Pant, District Magistrates of various districts, Superintendents of Police and other officials.