Home Dehradun Grafest winners felicitated 

Grafest winners felicitated 

Dehradun, 9 May: Results of various competitions held during Grafest 2019 were announced and winners felicitated in Graphic Era Deemed University on Wednesday.
Around 400 students from Graphic Era Deemed University, Dehradun and Bhimtal campuses of Graphic Era Hill University and several prominent schools and colleges in the city had participated in various technical, managerial and cultural competitions held during the three days gala event in Graphic Era, last week. Vice Chancellor of Graphic Era Deemed University, Prof (Dr) Rakesh Kumar Sharma distributed cash prizes and certificates to the winners.
In the Brain Wave competition held under technical competition category, Areesh Qureshi was awarded the first prize. The second and third awards in this competition were respectively given to Kushagra Singh and Siddhant. In Robo Soccer, Ankita Negi and Ekant Arora were jointly awarded the first prize. Atul Dabral and Rohit Singh won second position in this competition. In Robo race, Vivek Singh Danu and Yogesh Sharma stood first, while the second position was bagged by the team of Vaibhav Kumar and Sangeet Singh. In cross the wire and bacteria arts competitions, first prizes were respectively awarded to Anand Sadan and Shaily Khati.
In best corporate walk for men’s category, first prize was given to Mayank Negi. Muskan Semwal won the first prize for best corporate event for girls’ category. Rashmi Adhikari and Kunal Sahani were respectively given Ms Corporate and Mr Corporate awards.
Rahul Pimoli was declared the winner in solo dance competition. Kaustubh and Ujjwal won first prize in duet dance competition. Pooja Saini won the first prize in solo singing. Nukkad Natak by Moonlight group won first prize. Panjabi Virsa grabbed first position in group dance category. Abhishek Tiwari stood first and Yuvraj Singh and Shubham Bhatt respectively grabbed second and third positions in open mic.
Pro Vice Chancellor Prof Dr H N Nagraja, Dr Rajkumari Dhar and students were present at the award ceremony.