Home Dehradun More Lal Battis distributed

More Lal Battis distributed


By Arun Pratap Singh

DEHRADUN, 8 Mar: Trivendra Singh Rawat is now rushing to appoint more and more of the BJP leaders on LalBatti posts with the rank equivalent to either Cabinet Minister or Minister of the state. Today too, it appointed senior party leader VishwasDawar as chairman of State Infrastructure & Industrial Development Council, RajendraAnthwal as Deputy Chairman of Go SewaAyog, Ripudaman Singh Rawat as Deputy Chairman of State Level Drinking Water Monitoring Committee, Virendra Singh Bist as chairman of Uttarakhand Forest Panchayat Advisory Committee, RajkumarPurohit as Deputy Chairman of Uttarakhand State Minerals Development Council, Suresh Parihar as Chairman of Uttarakhand Forest Development Corporation.
It may be recalled that yesterday too, as many as 52 appointments were made. Significant among those appointments were two cabinet minister ranked postings given to BalrajPassi and Jyoti Prasad Gairola as First Vice Chairperson of State Level Jalagam Council and Second Vice Chairperson of State Level Jalagam Council. Other important appointments were of Ashok Khatri as Vice Chairman of ShriBadriKedar Temple Committee, MazharNaeemNawab as Vice Chairman of Minority Commission, RenuAdhikari as Deputy Chairperson of KMVN and KK Singhal as Vice Chairman of GMVN, Dr KalpanaSaini as deputy chairperson of Other Backwards Commission, SP Mamgain as deputy chairman of Char Dham Development Council.
Interestingly, most appointments are of leaders from Dehradun or those living in Dehradun. Also important to see that none of the party MLAs have been given any LalBatti post so far.
Those still hoping for LalBatti Posts will have to wait at least for about three months since Model Code of Conduct is likely to be enforced tomorrow in view of the coming LokSabha polls.