Home Dehradun Music centre to be opened in Jaunsar Bawar, land will be allotted...

Music centre to be opened in Jaunsar Bawar, land will be allotted soon: Maharaj



Dehradun, 14 Sep: Tourism and Culture Minister Satpal Maharaj has said that, in view of the popularity of Jaunsar-Bawar music, a music centre would be opened there. For this, land would be provided to the local people soon. Apart from this, the Minister of Tourism and Culture also directed the officials to make a film on the Jaunsar-Bawar Fair and the temple of Mahasu Devta.

Maharaj, on Wednesday, felicitated the organisers, officers and employees of various departments including the temple committee for the successful holding of the Jagar Mela at Siddhpeeth Shri Mahasu Devta Mandir, Hanol, Jaunsar-Bawar. The fair was organized on 30-31 August.

At a felicitation ceremony organised in the auditorium of IHM Institute, Garhi Cantt, the Tourism and Culture Minister said that thousands of devotees reached the Jagar Mela for darshan. Volunteers, the temple committee, district administration and police made their important contribution in making effective arrangements. Due to these efforts, the devotees did not face any problems in worshipping their Deity.

Satpal Maharaj added that doing good work is itself satisfying. However, honouring the organisers serves to encourage them. Giving special thanks to the Aastha channel, he said that about 5 crore people from 170 countries visited the fair live through the channel and other online mediums. About 15 lakh people searched Google regarding the temple.

The Minister added that the music of Jaunsar-Bawar is very popular and the number of artists is also high here. Therefore, it is necessary to open a music centre. Regarding the proposed film on the Mahasu Devta Temple, he said that this would enable the devotees and tourists to get authentic information about Jaunsar-Bawar.

Folk singers Karishma Shah and Swati Rohilla presented melodious songs on this occasion. Present were Dehradun SSP Dilip Singh Kunwar, Chairman and Sub-Collector of Temple Committee Saurabh Aswal, Chaman Singh, and Vice President of the Temple Committee JS Negi, etc.

SSP Dilip Singh Kunwar, Saurabh Aswal, Sandeep Negi, Chaman Singh, JS Negi, Suresh Chand Jinata, Shyam Singh Tomar, Anil Singh Chauhan, Surendra Singh Negi, Sampoorna Nand Semwal, Chandan Singh Panwar, Ashok Kumar, Raj Kishore, Umesh Sharma, Harishchandra Chauhan, Harendra Rawat, Ashish Ravian, Dr Anjana Srivastava, Rakesh Rana, Raja Tharoch, Diwan Singh Rana, Jaipal Singh, priests Harishchandra Nautiyal, Rajendra Nautiyal and Shanti Ram Doval were those felicitated on the occasion.