Home Mussoorie Oak Grove School hosts ‘National Uitrus Quiz’ 

Oak Grove School hosts ‘National Uitrus Quiz’ 


By Our Staff Reporter 

Mussoorie, 18 Oct: Oak Grove School, Jharipani, hosted the Inter School “Oak Uitrus” Quiz competition, here, today. A total of seventy students from schools of Maharashtra, Bihar, West Bengal, Madurai, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand participated.

The Chief Guests on the occasion were Major General Anand Singh Rawat (Retd), ex-Oak Grovian (1978 Batch) and Abhishek Kesarwani, Principal, Oak Grove School, Jharipani. The Quiz Master for the day was Aryapriya Ganguli.

Speaking on the occasion, Anand Singh Rawat congratulated the Quiz team of the winning school on its grand achievement. Rawat stated that the quiz provided a unique and exciting platform for students to hone their thinking skills as they are preparing to become future managers. He further stated that the main objective of this programme is to help students improve general awareness and prepare themselves to face the challenges of the present day competitive world.

The Principal, Abhishek Kesarwani, extended a warm welcome to Aryapriya Ganguli and also welcomed all the participating schools and wished them good luck with the conviction that all the teams would give tough competition to each other. The Principal extolled the efforts of the students who made this event successful. In the quiz, questions were also asked on the cultural practices, general awareness, current affairs and identifying personalities.

After the first round, eight schools were shortlisted for the second round. The host school’s team was also amongst them. It was a tough fight amongst the participating teams who came from various parts of country.

Chinmoy Bobde and Gurnoor Singh Sekhon of The Tons Bridge School, Dehradun, bagged the winner’s trophy and cash prize of Rs 5000. Amritesh Singh and Raghav Dabral of Wynberg Allen School, Mussoorie, won the runners up trophy and cash prize of Rs 3000.

 The Chief Guest presented the mementos and certificates to the winners.

The competition was witnessed by Komal Kesarwani, Vinay Kumar, Head Master, Oak Grove Junior School, Kusum Kamboj, Head Mistress, Oak Grove Senior Girls’  School, RK Nagpal, Incharge Head Master, Oak Grove Senior Boys’ School, Vipul Rawat, Anupam Singh, Dharya Nagpal, Dr Atul Kumar Saxena, SK Raza, Priyanka Jaiswal, RN Yadav, Pramod Kumar, Archana Shankar, Nirroo Kushwaha, Deepmala Singh, Preeti Lakra, Aruna, Radha Rani, Ashutosh Kumar, Brijesh Kumar, Ashok Kumar Singh, Pranil Nandeshwar, Abhay Kumar Mishra and other faculty  members of the school.