Home Dehradun ONGC Chairman unfurls National Flag in Doon on Republic Day 

ONGC Chairman unfurls National Flag in Doon on Republic Day 


By Our Staff Reporter

Dehradun, 27 Jan: The 74th Republic Day was celebrated by ONGC with great enthusiasm and zeal at Dr BR Ambedkar Stadium, here.

Chairman, ONGC, Arun Kumar Sigh unfurled the National Tricolour and took the ceremonial salute as contingents of CISF, Territorial Army, ONGC Security, Fire Services, Principal Security & Allied Services, Graduate Trainees, KV Boys, KV Girls, BS Negi MPPS led by Parade Commander Richplal Singh Bhatti, Manager, Security, and Second in Command Jitender Kumar, Senior Security Inspector, marched past the review stand with commitment and dedication.

Among the dignitaries present were Rajarshi Gupta MD, ONGC Videsh, Director (T&FS), OP Singh, Director (Onshore), Anurag Sharma, Director (Offshore) and Director (HR), Pankaj Kumar, Director (Exploration), Sushma Rawat and ED, Security, Dr Baljeet Singh.

Director (Exploration), ONGC Videsh, Sanjeev Tokhi, Director (Operation) Omkar Nath Gyani and Director (Finance) Anupam Agarwal, ONGC Videsh, were also present. First Lady Geeta Singh, Patrons, OOMS, Indira Sharma, Babita Kumar, Archana Gyani, Abha Agarwal were also present on the occasion.

Others present were all Head of Institutes, Dehradun, GGM- Head Corporate Administration, and a large number of ONGCians and their families.

Addressing the ONGCians present, the Chairman shared ONGC’s achievements in the energy sector, which have been vital to building a strong foundation for the country’s development. He exhorted, “Let us all put our hearts and minds together in the effort to build an ONGC that future generations will be proud to be part of. Let us continue to believe in the promise of the future and preserve the past with passion to fulfil those goals, as individuals and as a team. Let’s all be givers and not only receivers.”

The Chairman also presented the rolling trophies for Best Marching Contingent to CISF (Uniformed Forces) and KV Girls (Non Uniform). ONGC Security received the trophy for Best Turned Out Contingent.

The Chairman congratulated the recipient of the prestigious Fire Services Medals approved by the President of India. GM (FS) Himanshu Sekhar Sahu from HPHT Asset has been presented the President’s Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service. DGM (FS) Dhirendra Kumar from Uran Plant, along with Fire Inspectors Uma Shankar Singh and Rajesh Kumar have been awarded the Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service.

A spectacular cultural programme as part of the Republic Day celebrations with brilliant performances presented by children of ShishuVihar, Students of KV ONGC and Himjyoti School was also held.

Ladies of OOMS Dehradun and WDF Choir presented patriotic songs that were enjoyed and appreciated by all.

A bunch of tricolour gas filled balloons were released by the Chairman and the Directors to mark the 74th Republic Day celebrations.

The programme was conducted by GM (HR) Meeta Prasad, Sr OL Officer Jaiprakash Pandey, AEE (IE) Disha Tiwari and Meenakshi from Office of HCA.