Home Dehradun Purple Fire Women’s Car Rally concludes, winners announced

Purple Fire Women’s Car Rally concludes, winners announced



Dehradun, 1 Apr: The Purple Fire Women’s Car Rally completed its 3rd leg on Sunday at Jim Corbett Park and, after tough competition, the winners were Dr Vanishree Pathak, Lalita Gowda, 1st Runners-up Jasmeet Karu and Jyothi Iyengar, 2nd Runners-up Deepa Chander, Savita Reddy, Kavita Golecha, and Naina Abrol. They are felicitated with winners’ trophies.
Earlier, the breast cancer awareness and women’s empowerment Purple Fire Women’s Car Rally successfully completed its 2nd leg from Dehradun to Jim Corbett. Governor Lt General Gurmit Singh (Retd) flagged off the rally from Dehradun.
The rally continued its exciting journey from Dehradun to Jim Corbett National Park, aiming to spread vital information about breast cancer prevention and early detection. Approximately 100 women drivers in 47 cars championed this cause while also encouraging women’s civic participation in the ongoing Lok Sabha elections.
Other winners in different categories were Mixed-Expert Pragyaa Vij Chawla, Asavari Jalan, Vikas Jalan, Roopali Jalan, First Runners- Samriddhee Khanna, Shantanu Khanna,Simi Khanna, Sanjay Khanna, 2nd runners up, Aditi Garg and Abhinav Garg.
In Women-Amateur category, the winners were Priyanka Jaitely, Anchal Mehta, 1st Runners-up were Parveen Ahlawat, Chashjeev Sahni, Triveni Sehgal, Shivani Kapur, 2nd Runner-up were Bhavna Sharma, Shweta Jaswal. In Mixed- Amateur category, Winners were Vandana Bhalla, Manoj Bhalla, 1st Runner-up, Meera Goyle, NK Goyle, 2nd Runner-up Vandana Rao and Lalit Yadav.