Home Dehradun Toastmasters holds Exec Committee elections

Toastmasters holds Exec Committee elections


DEHRADUN, 16 Dec: “Leadership is not about a title or designation. It is about impact, influence and inspiration.” Toastmasters works as a catalyst in helping people become good leaders along with good communicators.
DTMC and DVTMC conducted elections for the Executive Committee for the term January ’19 to June ’19. The meeting was presided over by Harry Sethi, founder of the club in Dehradun. He conducted the elections as per the guidelines of Toastmasters International.
DTMC elected Antriksh Garg as the President, Pooja Aggarwal as the VP, Education, Manika as the VP, Public Relations, Tripti as VP, Membership, and Manoj as Sergeant at Arms.
DVTMC elected Dr Sanjay Goyal as the President, Anand as the VP, Education, Ghulam as VP, Public Relations, Dr Kamra as VP, Membership, Prakash as Secretary, Prashant as Treasurer and Sadhna Kamra as Sergeant at Arms. The next meeting is scheduled to be held on 23 December.