Home Mussoorie Wynberg-Allen holds Annual Prize Distribution

Wynberg-Allen holds Annual Prize Distribution



Mussoorie, 30 Nov: The Annual Prize Distribution of Wynberg-Allen School for the academic year, 2018, was held at the Sir Kirby Lang Auditorium. A number of students were awarded books, certificates and trophies in the presence of staff, parents and members of the board of management for excelling in their respective fields.

The Chief Guest on the occasion was Upma Chawdhry, Director, Lal Bahadur Shashtri National Academy of Administration.

The function opened with a prayer, followed by the Junior School Choir presentation, “Give Thanks to the Lord Our God & King”. The school’s annual achievement report for 2018 was presented by Principal L Tindale. The senior school choir presented the anthem, “In Every Thing Give Thanks”.

The Chief Guest addressed the gathering and presented prizes and trophies to the students.

The Chairman’s award for exceptional stage presence and outstanding skills in public speaking went to Deepansh Jawrani. The award for exemplary conduct was given to Raghav Aggarwal.  The award for the exceptional performance in quizzing went to Pratyaksh Chhabra and Priyadarshi Mishra. Benjamin Colvin and Shenelle Quintal were jointly awarded the award for exceptional musical talent. ‘The CJ Singh Memorial Trophy for the Best Athlete’ was awarded to Saksham Tyagi. ‘The Wallace Shah Cup for the Best All-Rounder’ was awarded to Aman Todi. Tanvi Nautiyal received the award for the ‘Day Scholar of Outstanding Merit’. ‘The David Inglis Trophy for the Best Swimmer’ was awarded jointly to Bhanu Pratap Singh and Vikrat Bhati and for the girls went to Ishika Todi. ‘The Carl A Phillips Prize for Creativity’ went to Jasjaap Dua and Aryan Todi. The ‘TW Phillips Award for Integrity and Service’ was given to Pratyaksh Chhabra. The HG Meakin Award for Extra-Ordinary Dedication and Loyalty went to Saksham Tyagi. The Chairman’s Best Scholar Award went to Jasjaap S Dua. ‘The Beryl Harding Award for the Spirit of Wynberg–Allen’ for boys went to Saksham Tyagi and for the girls to Shraddha Goyal and Aashi Mittal. The Cock House Cup for the year 2018 was awarded to Powell House.

The function concluded with the singing of the School song “Shout all Hail for Wynberg-Allen” and with a resounding rendition of the national anthem.