Home Dehradun 2nd phase of randomisation undertaken for Tehri LS Constituency

2nd phase of randomisation undertaken for Tehri LS Constituency


Dehradun, 31 Mar: The second phase of randomisation of ballot unit, control unit and VVPAT machine was held here, today, in the presence of Observer Rajiv Ranjan and Returning Officer SA Murugeshan, as well as representatives of political parties, for the Tehri Garhwal Lok Sabha seat. This covers 14 Vidhan Sabha constituencies of Uttarkashi, Tehri and Dehradun. These contain 2372 polling centres.
The BUs, CUs and VVPAT machines are presently kept in the strong room at the Maharana Pratap Sports College, here. After randomisation, the machines will be handed over to the Assistant Returning Officers, which task will be completed by 2 April.
According to DM SA Murugeshan, the necessary checks of this equipment will be done in the presence of the candidates and their agents. As many as 3082 BUs, 3081 CUs and 3277 VVPAT machines would be used for the 14 VS constituencies. The necessary preparations will be undertaken by engineers of the ECI, including sealing of the equipment.
Political representatives Swarn Kalra (BJP), Ajay Negi (Congress); Ramesh (BSP), Anant Akash (CPI-M), Sanjay Kundaliya (UPP), Gautam Bisht (Sarv Vikas Party), independent candidate Daulat Kunwar, were among those present.