Home Dehradun 33rd Prefectorial Board formed at Brooklyn School

33rd Prefectorial Board formed at Brooklyn School



Dehradun, 24 Apr: Brooklyn School held its Monitor Badge Ceremony today for classes 1 to 12. The Ceremony marked a significant beginning of the new academic year. It was a solemn occasion when the young students were all prepared to don the mantle of leadership and discharge the responsibilities entrusted to them by the school. To inculcate leadership qualities in students and give them a sense of responsibility, the new Prefectorial Board is formed every year.
The students were awarded monitor badges as recognition of their outstanding academic merit and overall excellence by their respective class teachers, followed by an oath administered by Principal Manju Grover, pledging their loyalty and commitment to the school. Students were excited and felt proud. The school choir sang “Count your Blessings” and “Una Paloma Blanca” during the event, which was appreciated by one and all.
The following students were made monitors for the session 2019-20: Aradhya Negi, Aarohi Panwar, Aradhya Thapa, Pawan Kumar, Lakshya Bhatia, Kartik Joshi, Avni Rawat, Samriddhi Rana, Kanishtha Nath, Ansh Chauhan, Palak Kumar, Vaibhav Rawat, Hansika Panwar, Kanish Bisht, Anshika Rawat, Anamika Rathi, Disha Kohli, Sajal Kandpal, Kirti Topwal, Diksha Jaiswal, Chetna Kaintura, Khusi Rawat, Vaibhavi Aggarwal, Swati Raturi, Lahar Dhundhara, Lakshy Chauhan, Ashwarya Bisht, Rahul Chauhan, Nancy Sawariya, Neha Ahuja and Divyanshi Choudhary.
Director Nitin Grover congratulated the new office bearers. The event was anchored by Astha Bailwal and Priyanka Anand.