Home Dehradun 8 IAS officers promoted as Secretaries

8 IAS officers promoted as Secretaries



DEHRADUN, 20 Dec: Consequent upon 8 senior IAS officers getting higher grade pay band of Rs 10,000, they were today promoted to the post of Secretary.

They are Deepak Rawat, R Rajesh Kumar, V Shanmugam, Neeraj Khairwal, Vinay Shankar Pandey, Dipendra Chowdhary, Surendra Narayan Pandey and Vinod Kumar Suman. Orders to this effect have been issued under the signatures of Secretary, Personnel, Shailesh Bagoli. All the promoted officers are of IAS 2007 batch. Some of them have been promoted from PCS and have been since allotted the 2007 batch.

While Deepak Rawat is currently posted as Commissioner, Kumaon, most others are already working as Secretaries (In-charge). However, now they have been promoted as full-fledged Secretaries to the Government of Uttarakhand. All have been promoted with effect from 7 December, 2022. Of the eight officers who have been promoted, V Shanmugam and Neeraj Khairwal have been granted proforma promotion (Subject to fulfilment of certain conditions).