Home Dehradun AICOI holds 40th Annual Celebration; awards intellectuals 

AICOI holds 40th Annual Celebration; awards intellectuals 

Dehradun, 12 May: The All India Conference of Intellectuals (AICOI) held its 40th Annual Celebration, today, at Uttaranchal (PG) College of Bio-Medical Sciences & Hospital, here.
Governor Baby Rani Maurya was the Chief Guest on the occasion.
The programme was organised by PN Sharma, Advocate, Supreme Court, and National Secretary General (AICOI) to honour the intellectuals of Uttarakhand. Present on the dais were Governor Baby Rani Maurya, Justice Rajesh Tandon, Dr S Farooq, Dr KP Sharma, Vice President, AICOI, Member, Medical Council, Uttarakhand, Dr Anushree, General Secretary, AICOI, Amarnidhi Sharma, Abhaynidhi Sharma, and Dr Ashwani Kumar, former DG ICFRE.
Dr S Farooq, President, Himalaya Drugs, said that unity was a great tool to be together and get the loving nature of humans to spread among each other.
The Governor also expressed her thoughts on intellectualism.
The intellectuals who were awarded were: Prof (Dr) Hem Chandra (VC, HNB, Uttarakhand Medical Education University, Dehradun); Dr Ravi Kant (Director, AIIMS, Rishikesh); Gurudev Singh Warne (MD, Uttaranchal (PG) College of Bio-Medical Sciences & Hospital; Dr Anurag Garg (Eye Surgeon, Rudrapur); Dr Balwant Singh Rawat (Researcher); Agrim Rastogi (Owner- Kamal Jewellers); Ashish Agarwal (Management – MIS, New Delhi); Sachin Jain & Madhu Jain;
Dhirendra Singh Panwar; Arun Agarwal; Dr Vijay Singh; Saurabh Roshan Bansal; Mohd Shahvez; and singer Sangeeta Dhoundiyal.
Executive Director of the college, Tavleen Kaur Warne, DK Gupta, Dr Rashmi Dingra, Dr Deepak K Verma, Dr Yashwant Rawat, Dr Aslam, Dr Muralikrishnan, Dr Sandeep Dhyani, Anil Bisht, Abhishek Gaur, Bilal Ahmad, Deepa Chand, Swati Sharma, Himani Bartwal, etc., were present along with the faculty and students.