Home Dehradun Biz Conclave held at SRHU to teach students ropes

Biz Conclave held at SRHU to teach students ropes

By Our Staff Reporter 
Dehradun, 18 May: The Manthan Business Conclave witnessed a gathering of distinguished professionals and experts in the field. The session began with a warm welcome address by Professor Mohit Verma, Principal of HSMS. The event commenced with an insightful keynote address by Hemant Kochar Chair- Uttarakhand PHDCCI, focusing on the significance of positive energy management, passion, hard work, and relationship bonding in achieving professional success. He emphasized the importance of analytical and interpersonal skills in equal measure.
The first panel discussion centered around the theme “Developing Vital Skills for Success in a Dynamic Workplace.” The panel comprised esteemed members including Anup Kumar, GM HR at BRIDCUL; Shyamal Chatterji, Head of Operations at Tupperware India Pvt Ltd; and Roshan Rana, HR Manager at ITC. Dr Amit Nautiyal from HSMS moderated the session, guiding the discussion towards strategies for skill development.
The second panel discussion explored the theme “Fostering Entrepreneurial Mindsets.” The panelists included Sarika Panchi, CEO, Jivisa Wellness; Major Golki Chandola, Founder Pathal Stays; and Suvendu Barai, Founder Bong Twist Kitchenette. Dr Rajat Praveen Dimri, Associate Professor at HSMS, moderated this session, encouraging dialogue on cultivating entrepreneurial spirit and innovation.
Following the panel sessions, students engaged with the experts, posing queries and seeking insights. The Conclave was formally opened by the Principal of HSMS, setting the tone for an enriching exchange of ideas and knowledge.
Vice-Chancellor Dr Rajendra Dobhal addressed the gathering, shedding light on the entrepreneurial ecosystem, its opportunities, and challenges. Dr Shweta Sethi, Professor HSMS, and Convenor of Business conclave extended the vote of thanks. Corporate connections were facilitated by Professor Apurva Trivedi, Associate Professor at HSMS. Dr Sonam Ekta, Dr Geeta, Dr Ravindra, Dr Saurabh Joshi, Upendra, Priyank, and Dr Gargi were members of the organizing committee.