Home Dehradun CMD DV Singh and MPS Tyagi felicitated by Col Thapa

CMD DV Singh and MPS Tyagi felicitated by Col Thapa


DEHRADUN, 11 Mar: DV Singh, Chairman & Managing Director; and MPS Tyagi, Ex General Manager, Tehri Hydro Development Corporation India Limited, were feliciated on 10th March in DSOI by Col BM Thapa, Retd, Ex Dy General Manager at THDCI and Senior Vice President Dehradun Ex-Services League.
THDCI is already generating 400 MW at Koteshwar Dam, 1000 MW at Tehri Dam and 113 MW in Gujarat, the total of 1513 MW. Presently, 444 MW at Pipalkoti and 1000 MW PSP at Tehri Dam Hydro Projects, are under construction. On 9th March 2019, due to excellent performance of THDC India Limited under present CMD, Prime Minister Narendra Modi personally allotted responsibility of construction of 1320 MW Khurja Super Thermal power Project to THDC India Limited which is costing Rs 11089.42 crores. Hence projects under award stage are 1320 MW thermal in up and 50 MW solar in Kerala, which will be completed as per the schedule.
During the function Tyagi explained that during initial construction stages lots of difficulties were experienced by the executive staff, but due to dynamic and dedicated efforts of entire staff, project was completed in time which is highest in Asia and 6th highest in the world.
DV Singh, CMD expressed his thanks for honouring him and assured that the completion of the present projects which are under award will also be completed well in time.
Singh also presented a cheque of Rs 314.75 crores to Ministry of Power on 7th March 2019 for the financial year 2018-19.
Others who attended the function were Sunita wife of CMD, Brigs KB Chand, KG Behl, Cols SS Thapa, SK Rana, BD Gambhir, Sunny Bakshi, RK Mehta, KP Gautam, KS Mann, Capt RS Thapa, Dr Aprajeeta Thapa, Sushant, Rajesh Sukla, AGMs JBS Rana, Neeraj Verma, Veer Singh, DS Gusain, MS Gusain, Meera Thapa, Kusum, Raminder, Anoop, Sunita, Sushma, KB Chand and many others.