Home Sports District Cricket League to begin on 20 Jan

District Cricket League to begin on 20 Jan


DEHRADUN 16 Jan: The District Cricket League, organised by the District Cricket Association, Dehradun, will begin on 20 January. As many as 67 teams will take part, this year, in three divisions. ‘A’ Division will comprise 16 teams, ‘B’ Division, 20 teams, and ‘C’ Division, 32 teams.
The President of the DCA, Neenu Sehgal, disclosed at a press conference here, today, that the Uttarakhand Cricket Consensus Committee had given its to the District Cricket League. The matches would be played at the Rangers’ College Ground, Maharana Pratap Sports College and CMI Ground. Other venues were also being selected.
Also present at the press conference were VP Ashwini Bahuguna, Secretary Vijay Pratap Mall, Treasurer Dhiraj Khare, Jt Secretary Anil Dobhal, Sanjay Katiyar, Rakesh Rangad, Anil Chamoli, Ashok Gupta, Arjun Singh Negi, Vipin Joshi and Nishan Rastogi.