Home Mussoorie Investiture Ceremony held at St George’s College 

Investiture Ceremony held at St George’s College 

By Our Staff Reporter 
MUSSOORIE, 27 April: The Investiture Ceremony and the Prize Distribution Programme to award the achievers of the year 2023 was organized at St George’s College on Saturday.
The Chief Guest for the occasion was IPS Abhinav Kumar, Director General of Police, Uttarakhand. He was welcomed with a planter and was also invited to unveil a portrait of himself that was presented to him.
The programme began with a prayer led by Adarsh Kumar followed by the Lighting of the Lamp by the Chief Guest, Kumar, Principal, Brother Ramesh Amalanathan, Superior Brother PU George, Vice-Principal, Brother Shaju Thomas and Sports Secretary, Brother Isidore Tirkey.
The School Choir presented a hymn of praise and thanksgiving, ‘Glorious’ by David Archuleta.
Kumar presided over the Investiture and Oath taking ceremony.
At the Award Ceremony, which followed, prizes in Academic and Co–Curricular disciplines were given away.
Bisman Kaur was awarded the Bi-Centenary Scholarship for 2023–2024 for securing 98.4% at the ICSE Board Examination and 91.96% in Class XI.
In his address to the gathering, DGP Abhinav Kumar, stressed upon the importance of character and said that the youth of today are the backbone of the country. He congratulated the newly elected members of the Student Council Body and urged them to carry out the responsibilities entrusted to them faithfully.
Principal, Brother Ramesh Amalanathan, addressed the gathering. Brother expressed his gratitude to DGP Abhinav Kumar for presiding over the Investiture Ceremony and thanked the parents for gracing the occasion by their presence.
Yuvraj Singh, President, Debating Society, delivered the Vote of Thanks.
The celebration ended with The School Song and the National Anthem.
The Investiture Ceremony and Prize Distribution Programme 2024 was successfully conducted under the supervision of Brother Ramesh Amalanathan (Principal), Brother PU George (Superior), Brother Shaju Thomas
(Vice-Principal), Brother Isidore Tirkey (Sports Secretary), Mark Gonsalves (Senior Co-ordinator),  Deepali Ballabh (Cultural Co-ordinator),  Anand Thapa (Sports Co-ordinator) and Bhavnesh Negi.
The Student Council Body of St. George’s College for the Academic Year 2024 constitutes:
The four House Captains – Parv Rai Sardana, Captain of Cullen’s House; Sukrit Kumar, Captain of Gateley’s House;  Rio Julius Gonsalves, Captain of Marthins’ House, and Donyi Likha, Captain of Tapsell’s House.
The Vice–Captains – Somil Jhunjhunwala, Vice-Captain of Cullen’s House; Aarush Dang, Vice-Captain , Gateley’s House; Arnav Rana, Vice-Captain , Marthins’ House and Felix Siby Kurian, Vice-Captain, Tapsell’s House.
School Head Prefect – Mayank Kumar
 School Prefects – Vaibhav Joshi, Soumil Mittal, Aviral Saxena, Ehasas  
Redu, Aditya Sawhney, Mohammad Yousuf, Priyanshu Kedia, Tejas Singh  
Aujla and Madhav Ramesh.
President, Cultural Committee – Pranav Taneja
Vice–President, Cultural Committee – Bisman Kaur
Members, Cultural Committee – Kripanayudh Choudhury, Shubh Verma, Parth Seth, Shreyansh Rawat, Christopher D’souza.
President, The Editorial Board – Shresth Bansal
Members, The Editorial Board – Parth Gaba, Aaditya Jain, Anjaneya  
Agarwal, Om Rajput, Pradarsh Ghezta, Achintya Srivastava, Krishnam
Grover and Shubhasish Gupta.
President, the Debating Society – Yuvraj Singh
Secretary, the Debating Society – Rodas Bhatia
President, Multimedia Board – Pradyun Singh
Secretary, Multimedia Board – Akshat Agarwal
Members, Multimedia Board – Tanmay Agarwal and Akashveer Singh