Home Dehradun Prem Aggarwal announces 1st Lucky Draw for GST bill collection

Prem Aggarwal announces 1st Lucky Draw for GST bill collection


By Our Staff Reporter

Dehradun, 12 Dec: Finance Minister Prem Chand Agarwal conducted the first monthly lucky draw at the State Tax Headquarters, here, under the scheme, ‘Bill Laao Inaam Paao’, run by the State Tax Department with the aim of making consumers aware about bill collection.

As many as 1500 customers were randomly selected through electronic means for the monthly lucky draw. The first 500 people will be given mobile phones as prizes, smart watches to 500 people in second place and earphones to 500 people in third place.

Finance Minister Agarwal said that the state government has implemented the scheme to create awareness among consumers regarding bill collection. He said that, in this way, participation of all stakeholders in securing the exchequer would be ensured through awareness on getting bills on every type of purchase. Under this scheme, in order to ensure complete transparency among prize winners and prize distribution, no human intervention had been kept in this entire process. All the proceedings were completed through electronic means.

He said that, every month, till 31 March, 2023, consumers would have an opportunity to win monthly prizes for uploading bills. After the announcement of the lucky draw, the winners would be informed and the prizes handed over only after their verification by a team of the department. Announcing the lucky draw, Agarwal appealed to the entire public to contribute to the development and prosperity of the state by receiving bills on purchases.

Commissioner, State Tax, Dr Ahmed Iqbal said that all the customers could upload their bills on the blipuk app. He said that a total of 6058 GST bills had been received through the app this month. Today’s first lucky draw included uploaded bills for purchases made during the period from 1 September, 2022 to 30 November.

Apart from this, a mega lucky draw is also to be organised in the month of April or May, 2023, at the end of the scheme period, in which customers would get an opportunity to win various prizes worth Rs 10 crores like cars, electric scooters, bikes, laptops, microwaves.

Additional Commissioner Amit Gupta, Anil Singh, Ishwar Singh Brijwal, Anurag Mishra, Preeti Manral and others were present on the occasion.