Home Dehradun 122 police officials to be awarded medals on Independence Day: DGP

122 police officials to be awarded medals on Independence Day: DGP



DEHRADUN, 4 Aug: On the occasion of Independence Day, 122 Police officers and other Police personnel will be awarded ‘Chief Minister’s Meritorious Service Medals’, ‘Outstanding and Meritorious Service Awards’ on the basis of service and for distinguished work. The names of the officers and the officials who have been selected for the awards were today announced by Director General of Police Ashok Kumar. In all, 3 Police officials have been chosen for the Chief Minister’s Meritorious Service Medal for distinguished work. These are Rekha Danu, Sub Inspector, District Tehri Garhwal; Kripal Singh, Sub Inspector, District Pauri Garhwal; and Ved Prakash Bhatt, Chief Constable, STF Uttarakhand. For excellent service (on Service Basis), 5 Police officials have been chosen. These are Trivendra Singh Rana, Inspector, GRP Uttarakhand; Chanchal Sharma, IG, Vigilance Sector, Haldwani; Anand Lal, Sub-Inspector, District Bageshwar; Rajendra Singh Bisht, Head Constable, District Almora; and Daya Krishna Joshi, Head Constable, district Udham Singh Nagar. In addition, 20 police personnel will be awarded Meritorious Service Awards (on service basis), while 46 Police personnel will also be awarded Meritorious Service Awards.