Home Dehradun All India LIC Games conclude in Doon

All India LIC Games conclude in Doon



DEHRADUN, 6 Dec: The All India LIC Games 2018-19, organised at the Maharana Pratap Sports Collage, here, from 3 December, concluded today. The Chief Guest at the Closing Ceremony was Hemant Bhargava, Managing Director, LIC.

Bhargava was received by Kiran Sahdev, Executive Director (HRD) and NP Sinha, ZM. He took the salute at the March Past by the players. He also presented the medals to the winners of different events. Players who have done well at the national and international level were also felicitated. The Individual & Team Championship Trophies were also awarded.

The welcome address was delivered by NP Sinha, ZM. He also thanked Dehradun for hosting the game successfully.

Hemant Bhargava said that sports activities produced the qualities of leadership, tolerance and determination, which helped in moving forward in life.

In Chess, after the 9th Round, Men & Women, the Team Championship (Men) was won by North Central Zone, Kanpur, by 25 Points. Among Women, Western Zone Mumbai topped the Table with 24.50 Points. In Individual Category (Men), Dinesh Kumar Sharma, 8 Points, Anup Deshmukh, 8 Points, Shri Ram Jha, 7.50 Points, topped the table. In Women Category, Kiran Manish Mohanty got 9 Points, Swati Ghate, 8 Points and Tanuja Kansal. 6 Points, were the winners.

In the Volleyball Final, South Central Zone beat Sothern Zone. In Table Tennis Men’s Final, Shogta Sarkar beat Rohit Chakrabarty. In Women’s Category, Parajakta Tiple beat Marummai D Mishra. In Badminton, Men’s Category, Sidhharth beat Prem Singh Chauhan. In Women’s Category, Leena Dhapre beat Wardh Dikshit. In Carom, Men’s Category, D Dilly Babu beat Zahir Ahmed. In Women’s Category, Reigning World Champion S Apoorva defeated Deepika Sinha.

In Athletics, Women category 1500 mts, Monika Athare won the Gold Medal. In Men’s 4X100 mts Relay, Western Zone won the Gold Medal. In 4X100 mts Mixed Relay, Southern Zone won the Gold Medal.

PK Saxena, Sr Divisional Manager, proposed the vote of thanks.