Home Dehradun Chancellor Dr Vijay Dhasmana presents trophies to winning teams

Chancellor Dr Vijay Dhasmana presents trophies to winning teams


Inter Nursing College Volleyball Tournament concludes at SRHU

By Our Staff Reporter 
Dehradun, 7 Jun: The ‘Inter Nursing College Volleyball Tournament-2023’ concluded today at Swami Ram Himalayan University, Jolly Grant.
The State College of Nursing bagged the trophy in women’s category, while Sridevbhoomi Nursing College won in the men’s category
SRHU Chancellor Dr.Vijay Dhasmana awarded the winners.
Wednesday was the last day of the three-day Inter Nursing College Volleyball Tournament-2023 organised at SRHU Jolly Grant. In the women’s category, the final was played between AIIMS Rishikesh and State College of Nursing. The first set was closely fought. The AIIMS team won the first set by 21-18. But, the State College of Nursing team did not give up and came back brilliantly in the match to win the second set by 21-16. The third set was decisive; State College of Nursing won by 15-11 and took the title.
The final match in the men’s category was played between Himalayan College of Nursing and Sridevbhoomi Nursing College. Sridevbhoomi won the match by winning two consecutive sets by 21-12, 21-16.
Dr Vijay Dhasmana handed over the awards to the winning teams. He reminded that sports activity is not only physically beneficial but also very important for mental health.
SRHU Sports Committee Chairperson Dr Vineet Mehrotra said that 22 teams from 13 nursing colleges of Uttarakhand participated in the tournament.
Kushna Uniyal, Chandan, Sachin, Krishna Mohan, Badal, Niyant, Naveen, Shubham, Bipin, Suresh, Akash Thapilyal contributed to the smooth conduct of the tournament.