Home Uttarakhand Crafts expo held at Rishikesh International School

Crafts expo held at Rishikesh International School

By Our Staff Reporter 
DEHRADUN, 30 Dec: Science and Art and Craft Exhibition was organized at Rishikesh International School on Saturday. The exhibition was inaugurated with lighting the lamp by the school secretary Captain Sumant Dang and school principal Dr Koyli Chakraborty. Students of pre-primary and junior classes displayed utility items (piggybank, decorative plate, bag, painting, vase, pen stand, candles, candelabra) made from waste material, under the guidance of teachers. All the parents present and the school committee appreciated the efforts of the children, questioned them regarding their creative outputs on exhibit. Moving and non-moving models were also displayed by the students of the senior classes. Students of all the classes made models on the basis of topics suggested by their respective teachers. The models were mainly on related subjects such as Hindi, English, Mathematics, Science and others. A student from class 1 (Reyansh Sharma) made a model (Air Okiopy) related to the new technology, through which information was given about most of the uses of air. Class 7  (Atharva Bahuguna) presented the (State of India) in the model with complete explanation. The moving model (piezoelectricity, electrical pressure) was presented by Class IX students (Adhya Singh, Anishka Rawat, Anushka and Samiksha Bhandari). Students Shaurya and Ashwin presented Heart Model and Geo Thermal Electricity and Space Model very beautifully and explained their use to all present

The junior classes made many useful moving models (Birds and Insect Park, Types of Market, Parts of Triangle, Zoo and Types of Computer Parts) which are used by everyone in their lives today. Captain Sumant Dang and Dr Chakraborty appreciated the hard work of the teachers in the science and art and craft exhibition and further encouraged them to take this laboratory to an even better technical level.

On this occasion, Principal Dr Chakraborty, Vice-Principal Bindu Sharma, Coordinator Aarti Kuriyal, Jyoti Kothiyal, Rajni Sood, Priyanka Jugran, Sarita Dangwal, Sanjeet Panwar, Saurav Pokhriyal, Neelakshi Gupta, Nitika Sangar, Meenakshi Singhal, Alisha, Deepa Sharma,  Swati Kaushik, Ruchi Kukreti, Amandeep Kaur, Harish Pandey were present.