Home Dehradun Integrity House wins ICS Sports Trophy

Integrity House wins ICS Sports Trophy



DEHRADUN, 24 Oct: The Indian Cambridge School, Dalanwala, held its Annual Sports Day, here, today. The Chief Guest on the occasion was Jai Raj, Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Uttarakhand. Patron of the School Dr Farooq was also present. They were received by School Director Syed Mohammed Yasar, Principal Rachana Srivastava, coordinators Rubina Siddiqui and Raj Srivastava. The Chief Guest hoisted the School flag followed by the rendition of the National Anthem. The Meet began with release of balloons into the air. Pre-primary students presented a welcome dance. In the Inter- House March Past, the six houses comprising Valour, Integrity, Wisdom, Devotion, Compassion and Justice eyed the first place. The March Past was led by School Captain Sunidhi Shah and Vice-Captain Priyanka Rathore. Subsequently, a Taekwondo drill was performed by the Middle School, in which they showcased how to make the hands and feet as weapons for self defence. The audience next witnessed a PT display by the Primary Section. Fun races for the Pre-Primary and Primary sections were held. These included Monkey and banana race, same colour partner race, clown race, barbeque race, etc. The athletics activities held included the 50m dash, 4x50m relay hurdles in the sub junior, junior and senior categories. The 100m obstacle race was only for the senior boys, which was the attraction of the meet. The Trophies and Medals were presented to the winning athletes. The Best Athlete Award (girls) was given to Sneha Rawat and, among boys, Mohd Arshad was the winner. The Sports Trophy was grabbed by Integrity House. Valour House was the Runner-Up. The March Past Trophy was secured by Justice House. Patron Dr Farooq said that physical fitness was very important and children should use their 360 bones to become winners in life. The Chief Guest appreciated the efforts put in by the Principal and teachers in making the event a success. He urged everyone to be friends of the forests. The vote of thanks was proposed by School Academic Coordinator Rubina Siddique.