Home Mussoorie Cross Country Run held in Mussoorie on eve of 23rd State Formation...

Cross Country Run held in Mussoorie on eve of 23rd State Formation Day



Mussoorie, 8 Nov: Nirmala Inter College, Mussoorie Girls Inter College, Sanatan Dharma Girls Inter College, RNB Inter College and St Clare’s Convent School took part in the cross country running competition organised by Mussoorie Sports Association in association with the Municipal Council, today, on the eve of the 23rd Uttarakhand State Formation Day.

The competition in six sections was organised at Bahuguna Park on Camel’s Back Road. Palika councillor Darshan Singh Rawat and Kuldeep Raunchela inaugurated the competition.

In the Sub-Junior Boys’ category, Ayush Panwar of St Clare’s Convent School got first position, Sagar Prasad, second, Ankit, third, Armaan Singh, fourth and Sourav Rana of Nirmala Inter College, the fifth position. In the sub junior girls’ category, Anisha Rana of Nirmala Inter College was first, Pranchal, second, Anjali of Sanatan Dharma Girls Inter College, third, Aanchal, fourth and Pranchal, fifth. Anuj Rana of Nirmala Inter College in junior boys’ category was first, Sanjeev Kumar of RNB Inter College, second, Raj Singh, third, Yug Mall of CST, fourth, and Priyanshu Jugran of Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya, fifth. In the junior girls’ category, Sanatan’s Priyanka Ramola was first, Nirmala’s Jyoti Ramola, second, Aanchal Rana, third, Sanatan’s Monika Ramola, fourth, and Rajeshwari, fifth.

In the Senior Boys’ category, Rajit Chauhan was first, Rohit Singh Bisht, second, Sachin Melwan, third, Anshul Gunsola, fourth and Gaurav Kumar of RNB Inter College, fifth. In the Senior Girls’ category, Khushi of Mussoorie Girls’ Inter College was first, Raveena of Sanatan, second, Priya Negi of Mussoorie Girls, third, and Kiran Raunchela of Sanatan, fourth.

Palika Board Member Darshan Singh Rawat, Kuldeep Raunchela, Anuj Tayal, Bijendra Pundir, Suresh Goyal, Rafiq Ahmed, BS Negi and Kavita Negi presented the awards. On this occasion, President of Mussoorie Sports Association Surat Singh Kharkai, General Secretary Saurabh Sonkar, Yash Jain, Sahil Sonkar, Dr Neeraj Singhal, Tenzin Shiring and others were among those present.