Home Dehradun Dehradun SSP transfers several police officers

Dehradun SSP transfers several police officers


By Our Staff Reporter

Dehradun, 4 Nov: Premnagar police station in-charge Deepak Rawat has been made second in-charge of this police station. In his place, Inspector Pradeep Bisht has been made in charge of Premnagar Police Station under orders issued by SSP Dehradun, Dalip Singh Kunwar.

In the transfer orders issued late last night, Inspector Pradeep Bisht, posted in the police headquarters, has been made in-charge of Premnagar police station. SO Deepak Rawat, who was the officer in charge of Premnagar police station till now has been made the second in-charge.

At the same time, the SO, Sahaspur, has also been shifted out. He was facing charges of negligence at the police station level in a case of suicide.  He had allegedly failed to register the case on the complaint of harassment filed at the Sahaspur police station. SO, Sahaspur, Naresh Rathore has been attached to the Police Lines. He has been replaced by Girish Negi as in-charge of Sahaspur police station. He was earlier posted in the office of SP Rural.

SSP Dalip Singh Kunwar stated that an inquiry had also been set up against Sahaspur SO, Naresh Rathore, in the case of alleged murder of a woman. It may be recalled that, on 29 October, a woman had made a complaint to the Sahaspur police station regarding her harassment. However, the complaint had been totally ignored by the Police Station In charge, Naresh Rathore, and the Police failed to take any action on the complaint. It did not even counsel the complainant. On 1 November, the woman committed suicide. Since then, questions have been raised on the negligence on part of the Sahaspur Police Station officials.