Home Mussoorie Modern toilet inaugurated in Landour

Modern toilet inaugurated in Landour


By Our Staff Reporter
Mussoorie, 26 Oct: Cabinet Minister Ganesh Joshi has provided the Landour Cantonment Board a modern toilet constructed at a cost of Rs 15 lakhs. It has been constructed by the Mussoorie Dehradun Development Authority. Abhishek Rathore, Chief Executive Officer of the Cantonment Council, welcomed cabinet Minister Ganesh Joshi, today. Also, for the first time, the Cantonment Council started a free heart disease check-up camp in collaboration with Velmed Hospital. As many as 166 people were given spectacles, while 56 people were given walking sticks free of cost. Dr Chetan Sharma, Chairman, Velmed Hospital was also honoured with a shawl and memento by Ganesh Joshi.
Minister Joshi said that Char Dukan and Lal Tibba are historical tourist places in the Cantonment area, where thousands of tourists come every day, so there was a shortage of modern toilets. He said he was committed to the development of the area.
The Chief Executive Officer of the Cantonment Board has also demanded construction of a dispensary and parking, which will be built soon. Joshi claimed that efforts were being made continuously for the development of the area by Kamal Sharma, former member of the cantonment council.
CEO Rathore said that soon doctors would be appointed along with setting up of a dispensary in the area. A physiotherapy centre would also be set up and services made available for a nominal fee.
Dr Chetan Sharma recalled that in 2010, when he was struggling to open a hospital in Dehradun, he was supported by Cabinet Minister Ganesh Joshi. Velmed Hospital was established in Doon, which is today continuously serving the people.
Present on this occasion were Board Vice President Badal Prakash, Mahesh Chand, Brigadier Ravi Dimri, Office Superintendent of Cantonment Council Sikandar, Dr Basu, Dr Surya Prakash, Dr Jagdish, National Vice President of Yuva Morcha Neha Joshi, BJP Mussoorie President Mohan Petwal, Mahesh Chandra , Pushpa Padiyar, Ramesh Kanojia, Chandrakala Sayana, Naib Tehsildar Dinesh Prakash Doval, Executive Officer Ashutosh Sati, Mussoorie Kotwal Girish Chand Sharma, Anita Pundir and others.