Home Mussoorie Mussoorie mourns the death of Pulwama martyres

Mussoorie mourns the death of Pulwama martyres


DEHRADUN, 15 Feb: In a terrible attack by terrorists in the Pulwama district of Jammu and Kashmir, approximately 44 CRPF jawans were martyred in a black day in Indian history. The attack was a suicide bombing by a terrorist of Jaish-e-Mohammed targeting 2,500 personnel of a convoy with an explosive-laden vehicle. The attack has sent shockwaves across the country with many prominent personalities showing their solidarity with the victims and criticizing the attacks.
In Queen of hill Mussoorie people of various social and political organizations under the leadership of Mussoorie municipal member Geeta Kumai paid their tribute by lighting the lamp in memory of the victims at martyrs’ point Mussoorie near Jhulaghar calling PM Narendra Modi to take strict action on the people involved in it. Meanwhile the workers of BJP under the leadership of Mussoorie BJP President Mohan Petwal, Congress party workers under the leadership of Mussoorie Congress President Satish Daundiyal, ABVP workers under the leadership of Mukesh Prasad raised strong slogans against Pakistan burning its effigy. They said that Pulwama martyrs have once again proved that the mission is more important than their lives saving the lives of each and every citizen of the nation. They further said that India should teach a lesson to Pakistan for the terrorist attack at Pulwama in Kashmir.
They said that India is equipped with modern weapons and now the time has come to use them in the war so that terrorism could be eliminated. The people appealed to all the nations that all the countries come together to end terrorism and take major action to end terrorism originating from Pakistan. On the occasion Dharmapal Panwar, Aman Singh, Kushal Rana, Gajendra Singh, Kapil Malik, Vaibhav Tayal, Ramesh Jaiswal, Ajay Rao, Trilok Rana, Ghambir Panwar ,Congress leader Manmohan Singh Mall, Ramesh Rao,Madhuri Tammata, Tejpal Singh Rautan , student union president Ravindra Rawat, Ashish Joshi, Ashish Kothari, Mukesh Prasad, Anil Singh, Abhilash Rana, Ajay Soudhial and many others were present.