Home Sports Nathuram, Aryan win ties in Col Shashi Memorial Cricket 

Nathuram, Aryan win ties in Col Shashi Memorial Cricket 

Dehradun, 23 Apr: The first match in the Col Shashi Memorial Cricket Tournament for Under-14, affiliated to the ‘Schools’ Cricket Federation of India’, today, was played between Nathuram School, Delhi (NS) and Delhi Public School (DPS). DPS won the toss and opted to bat first. Tushar and Sarthak opened the innings for DPS. Both the openers could not contribute much. Sarthak was first to go for 8, while Tushar made 7. The batsmen coming later did show some resistance, as Ayush made 18, Shourya, 20, and Akshat made 16. As many as 24 runs were given as extras by NS bowlers. Om Kumar and Subham took 2 wickets, each, for 15 and 14 runs, respectively. DPS made 98 for 9 in its allotted overs.
Chasing a modest score of 99, Saurabh and Manthan opened the innings for NS. Manthan couldn’t do much and was caught by Arush to the bowling of Akshit for 4. Later, Prateek joined Saurabh, who was connecting well. He made 35 in 26 balls, Prateek contributed 6, Dharmveer, 15, and Om Veer, 8, while there were 20 extra runs given away by NS. Akshit took 2 wickets for 14, while Aditya, Tushar and Ayush took one wicket, each. Finally, NS met the target after losing 5 wickets.
The 2nd Match was played between Oak Grove School (OGS), Mussoorie, and Aryan School (AS). OGS won the toss and opted to bat first. Shitash and Harshit opened the innings. Harshit couldn’t contribute anything and was run out for zero, while Sitanshu made 8, Ritesh made 7, Ashish, 8, but the real contribution came from Shaurya and Ankit who took the score to 123. They made 53 and 29, respectively. Finally, OGS made 130 for 7 wickets in their allotted 15 overs. Shriyansh took 3 wickets for 14 runs, while Abhay and Chinmay took one wicket, each. There were 20 extra runs given by The Aryan School.
Chasing a decent score of 130 runs, AS batsmen lost their wickets, regularly, though Rudraksh stood like a rock at one end and contributed 41 runs in 36balls, hitting 4 fours and 2 sixes. On other end, except for Daksh who was not out for 15, the others hardly contributed anything. There were 27 extra runs given by OGS. Aryan batsmen were all out for 95 in 14 overs. Dipesh took 3 wickets for 16, Ritesh 2 for 15, while Satyam, Aryan and Vinamra took one wicket, each. OGS won the match by 31 runs.