Home Dehradun U’khand Gaurav Awards presented at Himalayan Public School

U’khand Gaurav Awards presented at Himalayan Public School



DEHRADUN, 15 Sep: The ‘Shri Dev Vimal Herbal Heritage & Educational Society’ and ‘The Himalayan Public School’ organised the “Uttarakhand Gaurav Award Function” for 2018-19 in memory of the late Dev Dutt Arya in the premises of school. Dr S Farooq, renowned industrialist, presided over the function, while former RS MP Tarun Vijay was the Chief Guest. MLA GIG Mann, Principal, Carman Residential & Day School was the Guest of Honour. Also present were School & Trust Chairman Dr Aditya Arya, Secretary Archita Chaudhary, Vice Chairman (Finance) Ayush Vardhan Arya, Head of the Arya family Harsh Vardhan Arya, Madhu Arya, Madan Lal Gupta, Management members, School Principal Dr Ena Banerjee, Director, Administration, Col VS Mall (Retd), staff, and other distinguished guests. The programme commenced with Vedic Prarthna by the school students. The guests were felicitated and the ceremonial lamp was lit by the dignitaries, followed by the National Song. The Chairman of the Trust welcomed the guests. The recipients of the Award were Satish Sharma (Editor, Garhwal Post), Dr Chetan Sharma (Heart Specialist), Jitender Kumar Nagaliya (Social Worker), Sunil Goyal (Industrialist), Nagma Farooq (Social Worker), Harsh Vardhan Arya (Ayurvedacharya), Jennifer A Kumar (Educationist), and Punit Mittal (Industrialist). The late Lt Gautam Gurung and the late ASI Mohan Lal Raturi were awarded posthumously for sacrificing their lives in Jammu- Kashmir. A cheque of Rs 51,000 was also given to the family members of both the martyrs. Certificates and Sewing machines were also given to two underprivileged women who successfully completed the 3 month Cutting & Tailoring course organised in the school campus in fond memory of the late Vimla Arya. The Chief Guest, Chairperson and Guest of Honour addressed the gathering, highlighting the hard work done by Dev Dutt Arya. Amber Kharbanda and Simran Suri anchored the programme in Hindi and English, respectively.