Home Dehradun UKSSSC Paper Leak: TS Rawat recommends dissolution of Commission

UKSSSC Paper Leak: TS Rawat recommends dissolution of Commission


By Our Staff Reporter 

Dehradun, 27 Jul: Following the UKSSSC paper leak case, former Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat has recommended dissolution of the commission. Along with this, he has demanded strict action against the culprits. Rawat, who was in Surkanda Devi of Dhanaulti assembly constituency to participate in a plantation program, described the matter as serious. He described it as playing with the future of deserving children by people adopting a shortcut policy. Work is being done to influence the selection commission. He said that if such scams are happening in Uttarakhand, then the government should consider dissolving the Uttarakhand Subordinate Services Selection Commission. He said that strict action should be taken against those involved in the scam.

Rawat also said that, recently, he had gone to visit the Ma Surkanda Devi temple in the Dhanaulti assembly constituency. There he saw that the amount of water in the natural water sources around the temple had reduced significantly. Due to which there is a need to do extensive plantation in the area. The former Chief Minister claimed that work on turning the Rispana River into Rishiparna is being done continuously. During his tenure, a no-objection certificate was obtained from the forest department after preparing the DPR regarding the scheme. At the same time, staff of 21 members has also been appointed for the scheme. The process of taking a loan for the scheme is underway. Rispana Se Rishiparna scheme is of great importance in achieving the zero carbon objective of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Rispana River would be given new life through the Saung Dam.

Present on the occasion were Dehradun Mayor Sunil Uniyal ‘Gama’, BJP District President Shamsher Singh Pundir, Mussoorie BJP President Mohan Petwal, Kukshal Rana, Satish Daundiyal, Amit Bhatt, Rakesh Rawat, BJP Mahila Morcha President Pushpa Padiyar, Anita Pundir, Narendra Padiyar, Vijay Batola and others.